Below are a few photographs concerning people and events in the league.

If anybody has any other photographs concerning teams or individuals in the league - from whenever and wherever - then please feel free to scan them and e-mail them to me (or post them to me on loan), and I'll add them to this page.

It is an image, type
                              it in.

Please click on any image to enlarge.

1990 - 1991
                  Snooker Winners

Kirkby Malzeard - S
nooker League Winners 1990 - 91
Back, left to right:   R Ezard, S Tattersall, J Peacock.
Front, left to right:  T Stothard, M Tattersall.
1992 - 1993
                  Snooker Winners

Kirkby Malzeard - S
nooker League Winners 1992 - 93
Back, left to right:   R Ezard, S Blackburn, N Topham.
Front, left to right:  S Seward, J Peacock, M Tattersall.


Hampsthwaite  - Snooker League Winners 1958

Left to Right:Ernest Jackson, Ken Iveson, Taffy Davies, John Carr, Fred Pawson, John Heptinstall.
(copy kindly emailed to me by Nigel Heptinstall)
Middlesmoor 1985
Middlesmoor - Billiard League Champions 1984-85.
Rear - William Glencorse, Bobby Lee
Front - Stuart Cannon, Matt Brown
Stuart Cannon
Middlesmoor - Stuart Cannon in action: mid 1980's

Middlesmoor 1988
Middlesmoor - Billiard League Champions 1988-89
Rear - William Glencorse, Stuart Cannon, Paul Farley
Front - Matt Brown, Bobby Lee
Markington 1990
Markington - Snooker League Champions 1989-90
Mick McDonnell and Stuart Frost
Markington Snooker 1989-90

Markington - Snooker League Champions 1989-90

Alan Frost & Stuart Frost
Hampsthwaite 1992
Hampsthwaite 'A' - Snooker League Champions 1991-92 - the first of five league championships in seven seasons under captain Ron Beecroft.
P.D., Jack Argent, Ron Beecroft (capt), Mark 'Benny' Benson, Chris Adamson
Birstwith 1993
Birstwith 'B' - Billiards League Champions 1992-93
Left to Right - Stuart Petch, Sid Webster, Gaz Rogerson, Julian Bowdin
Billiards Final
Billiards Individual Final 2001-02
League Chairman Maurice Worsnop with finalists P.D. (Birstwith 'B') and Malcolm Tattersall (Kirkby Malzeard)
Maurice presents the trophy together with a cheque for 75,000 (or perhaps it was just 20 cash !)
Billiards League
                    Winners 2001-02
Birstwith 'B' - Billiards League Champions 2001-02
Left to Right - Mick Heptinstall, P.D., Stuart Petch, Julian Bowdin, (Gaz Rogerson - not pictured)
Hookstone 01-02
Hookstone - Snooker League Champions 2001-02
Left to Right - Michael Benson, Andrew Sayer, (uncle) Frank Houseman, Alan Alsop, Colin Ryder, (Simon Kippax -not pictured)
Hampsthwaite 'B' 2002-03
Hampsthwaite 'B' - Snooker League Champions 2002-03
A proud moment for Hampsthwaite stalwart and Team Captain Arnold Bell, as Hampsthwaite 'B' win their first ever Snooker Championship.
Left to Right - Gary Collet, Stuart Jennings, Jack Argent, Arnold Bell (Capt.), Pete Finn, Paul McKenzie-Shore, George Cranage
Snooker Final 2002-03
Snooker Individual Final 2002-03
Chairman Maurice Worsnop presents the trophy to Ripley's Alan Cockburn. (centre). Runner-up Chris Francis of Middlesmoor on the right.
Billiards Final 2002-03
Billiards Individual Final 2002-03
Chairman Maurice Worsnop presenting the winner's trophy to Birstwith's P.D. Runner-up Peter Chadwick of Pateley Social to his right and EABA special guest match referee Ray Gowton of Bilton Social Club, on the right.
Three Spectators!
Three Up-Dale Men spectating on Finals night at Ripley, 2002-03 
(left to right: Stanley Walker, Bobby Lee, Bob Shuttleworth)
Billiard League Winners 2003-04
Billiard League Winners 2003-04
Birstwith 'B' win the league for the second time in three seasons.
Left to Right - P.D., Gary Collett, Julian Bowdin, Stuart Petch, Mick Heptinstall
One half of Birstwith 'B' take it easy at Middlesmoor c. 2003
Team KO
Team Knockout Winners 2010-2011

Ripley C.
Left to right, Steve Morris, Kev Willis, Tony Willis